Kitchen Clean-Out: Venus Di Milo Soup

Tom and I were really busy shopping for a new (to us) car out of state this weekend so my dinners were pretty low key.

Friday: Left-over pasta and beans

Saturday: We went to my favorite restaurant after 9 hours on the road

Sunday: Grilled cheese sandwich with potato and leek soup

Monday: This was our longest day yet, we ended up with the best car in existence but I was tired and running on E.  Luckily, my sister hooked me up with a bowl of her Venus di Milo Soup before I brought her to run an errand – thanks Sis!

Venus di Milo Soup

Ingredients:
• 3/4 lb hamburg (cooked, drained & crumbled)
• 8 cups beef broth

• 1/2 cup orzo
• 1 med can chopped tomatoes
• 1 – 10 oz pkg. frozen mixed vegetables

Directions:
Bring broth, and onion to a boil.
Add orzo, beef, and tomatoes.
Cook20 minutes.
Add frozen mixed vegetables.
Boil 15 minutes.
Season with S&P

Leave a Reply

