Tuna Salad with Pineapple

Seems like I can only get my act together every other day, but I guess that’s better than nothing!

I took some tuna steaks out yesterday morning to thaw.  Tom really likes tuna (which I have determined to be my least favorite fish LOL) and I had showed him a recipe for a different tuna salad last week that he thought looked good so I went with it.  It was really easy to make and waaaaaaay better than I imagined!  I know I’ve been saying this a lot lately but DELISH!  We’ve been eating some super great meals!  I wonder if being in love makes food taste better?!  -Nevermind, I just googled it and no one seems to know what I’m talking about!  Must just be our cooking! 😀

You may notice my tuna looks different than the original recipe,
it’s because I have issues with unseasoned meat 😛
I used basil, oregano, sesame seeds, and my Mediterranean mix

Oh yeah, I also made cilantro-lime rice!
(Just heated up some 365 frozen organic Jasmine rice
Sprinkled fresh, chopped cilantro and squeezed fresh lime juice)

Leave a Reply

