What I Eat ~ Fall

Ugh.  I despised doing this last time!  For some reason bearing an entire week’s worth of food consumption is hard, it’s so personal!  I feel like I need to explain why I don’t eat better, like I’m 15 and my parents left me money for food while they went on vacation and when they returned I had to recount all my meals to my mother to be sure I was getting proper nutrition.  :/

Anyway, I received positive feedback from it and promised I’d do it each season so here is Fall (keep in mind, life is rough right now! LOL)

Wednesday 10/19

Coffee Sun Roasters Organic Vanilla Nut with Trader Joe’s Organic Half & Half and Florida Crystals Organic Demerara Sugar
Cereal – 365 Brand Organic Honey Nut Bunches (Not sure of the exact name because they are new and not listed on the website yet) with fresh, local honey
Banana
Apple (Macoun fresh from the orchard!)
Coffee Sun Roasters Organic Vanilla Nut with Trader Joe’s Organic Half & Half and Florida Crystals Organic Demerara Sugar
Pop Tarts – Nature’s Path Raspberry Toaster Pastries
Homemade Chicken Soup & Pizza – Trader Joe’s Spinach Pizza
Almonds – Trader Joe’s Sea Salt & Turbinado Sugar Dark Chocolate Almonds
Homemade Chicken Soup & Grilled Cheese – Trader Joe’s organic white bread, (hate to admit this) Horizon (I’ve had it for a loooong time, before I found out how horrible a company they are! …but to be fair, they are not the only ones taking advantage of the loopholes that exist for the USDA Organic seal – and while looking up those loopholes, I found this article on the Right To Know bill and the loopholes that exist there!) Organic sliced American cheese, with 365 Brand unsalted butter.
Good & Plenty – Trader Joe’s candy covered liquorice

Thursday 10/20

Coffee Sun Roasters Organic Vanilla Nut with Trader Joe’s Organic Half & Half and Florida Crystals Organic Demerara Sugar
Croissant– Trader Joe’s frozen Croissant
Banana
Homemade Chicken Soup & Grilled Cheese – Trader Joe’s organic white bread, Horizon organic sliced American cheese, with 365 Brand unsalted butter.
More soup
Scone – Trader Joe’s frozen blueberry scone (YUM!!!!)

Friday 10/21

Coffee Sun Roasters Organic Vanilla Nut with Trader Joe’s Organic Half & Half and Florida Crystals Organic Demerara Sugar
Cereal – 365 Brand Organic Honey Nut Bunches w/ fresh, local honey
Banana
Apple

Potstickers – Annie Chuns organic pork & veggie potstickers with Trader Joe’s organic frozen brown rice with a dab of Organicville sesame teriyaki
Kale Soup – My sister made this soup and heated up a frozen Whole Foods brand organic baguette
Whoppie Pie – Trader Joe’s

Saturday 10/22

Coffee Sun Roasters Organic Vanilla Nut with Trader Joe’s Organic Half & Half and Florida Crystals Organic Demerara Sugar
Chocolate Milk – From a local farm
Brownies– Trader Joe’s sea salt brownie bites
Potstickers – Annie Chuns organic pork & veggie potstickers with Trader Joe’s organic frozen brown rice with a dab of Organicville sesame teriyaki
Luna Bar Caramel Nut Brownie
Pizza Trader Joe’s Spinach Pizza
Almonds & Cranberries – The Distraction brought them for me, not sure where they came from – he’s so distracting!  Decided to stop eating the cranberries half-way through the bag :/
Pizza – Trader Joe’s BBQ Chicken (only ate 2 pieces that were chicken-free)

Sunday 10/23

Apple Cobbler – Homemade and delicious!  (Recipe to follow)
Pizza Trader Joe’s Spinach Pizza
Apple
Coffee Sun Roasters Organic Vanilla Nut with Trader Joe’s Organic Half & Half and Florida Crystals Organic Demerara Sugar
Ribs – The Distraction and I went out to eat at a great place in the country; it’s my most favorite restaurant ever!  We all know how much of a treat it is for me to get to eat out, I couldn’t have been happier to have someone take care of me Sunday night, I was exhausted and starving and so far from home!  I had organic ribs (all though the rest of the dish was not even close!) If you’re ever in RI, you should most definitely eat at Celestial Cafe in Exeter!

Monday 10/24

Coffee Sun Roasters Organic Vanilla Nut with Trader Joe’s Organic Half & Half and Florida Crystals Organic Demerara Sugar
Cereal – Arrowhead Mills Chocolate filled squares.  NOT GMO-free!  Still not sure how these things find their way all the way home and onto my table!  They go back this weekend for a refund!
Toast – Trader Joe’s organic white bread with butter, cinnamon and sugar (I use an empty TJ’s spice grinder, washed it out real good and filled it with cinn. & sugar!)
Pizza Trader Joe’s Spinach Pizza
Blake’s Shepard’s pie
Tiramisu – Whole Foods prepared deserts

Tuesday 10/25

Coffee Sun Roasters Organic Vanilla Nut with Trader Joe’s Organic Half & Half and Florida Crystals Organic Demerara Sugar
Apple
TJ’s Ricotta & Spinach tortellini with pesto sauce (This is a perfect example of a TJ’s brand meal that I question if the ingredients are really GMO-free!)
Almonds  – from Distraction’s bag
Chicken  – Whole Foods organic chicken breast marinated in olive oil and spices, with rice pilaf (I used Far East because I was lazy, my sister makes it herself and it’s really great; I’ll get her recipe!) and Trader Joe’s frozen organic broccoli

Glad that’s over!  I can see from this entry that I am not eating like I usually do and I am not spending as much time or effort on shopping and preparing food.  I am coming home to no dinner and scrambling to make something from nothing.  I am on the go and opting for the quickest (read: frozen) prep over nutrition.  This will balance out, I know, it’s just a matter of time.  My daily life is different, I might even say a lil crazy (time-wise) so I guess this just reflects that.  Please keep in mind this is a one-week-snippet of my diet (recalled sometimes two days later) and I completely recognize it’s deficiencies.

Totally unrelated: Last night we were running around after work and I had eaten a quick frozen meal before we left the house but Distraction needed to eat so we went to Chipotle.  While he ate I told him all about my blog and how many people are searching for Chipotle + GMOs and then we Googled “Chipotle GMO” and my blog was the second site listed!  I thought that was pretty damn cool!  He thinks I should have copyrighted OMG GMOs!  LOL I don’t think I can take original credit for that, I’m sure someone was using that before I thought of it…I’m an idiot if not! LOL

Leave a Reply

